The Leiter side of life…

Updates from a 20-something lover of the little things.

New Music Monday: Of Monsters and Men

with one comment

After a very eventful weekend, including a romantic Saturday with my ridiculously charming boyfriend (now in San Francisco) and then, on the other end of the spectrum, a day of drinking down at the Old Port Festival, ending with a classic Paranoid Social Club and Mallet Brother’s performance at the Big Sleazy, I’ve been feeling a bit burnt out today (hence the delayed posts!)

But this happy-go-lucky  Of Monsters and Men song is just what I need to put me in a good mood.

I love the upbeat horn sounds in the background.  If it hasn’t been already, it definitely belongs in an Apple commercial.

The video is also charming in it’s Where The Wild Things are style.

If you dig this song and want to hear them live, Of Monsters and Men will be playing at the State Theatre here in Portland in July!

Written by mleiter

June 11, 2012 at 11:17 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I almost gave up on the Monday Music but it was worth waiting for the Momsters and Men – I must be entering my second childhood but I really liked the video!! So My Monday Mozart Magnificent Melody can wait until Tuesday. Glad you’re recovering from the weekend though it sounds like the Saturday part you may never get over!!! LWL

    lleiter

    June 12, 2012 at 12:52 am


Leave a comment