The Leiter side of life…

Updates from a 20-something lover of the little things.

America’s most loved couple.

leave a comment »

I am generally one who tries to steer clear of most tabloid magazines. I am still amazed when I see the  Jennifer Anniston/Angelina Jolie/Brad Pitt scandal on the cover. It’s amazing the things these publications come up with. As much as I can’t believe how many of those tabloid magazines are out there, I have to admit, in our society there is a demand for them, for better or worse.

And that being said, I’m a firm believer that everything is good in moderation. As someone who has a very high respect for GOOD journalism, even I indulge in a little guilty pleasure celeb gossip from time to time. I try to stick to following celebrities who are all about self empowerment and dedicate their time using their fame to help support good causes and make an impact in the world.

Which is why one of my all time favorite couples to follow are Jay-Z and Beyoncé.

Photo compliments of B’s tumblr page.

I absolutely adore them.  Not only are they always REDICULOUSLY good-looking, amazing role models in a business sense and a community aspect, they try to stay out of the tabloids as much as possible keeping their personal lives on the DL. Remember how long it was before they were even publicly announced as a couple? That being said, when you do see them together they clearly look like very much so in love while maintaining their independence. They are seriously too cool seemingly maintaining the perfect balance of fun, work, family and community involvement. Modern day Kennedy’s minus the whole political thing.

Just take a look at Beyoncé’s tumblr page if you doubt me.  Her lifestyle is amazing. From her wardrobe, to the causes she supports (like the President’s reelection) to her tropical vacay activities with Jay, I’m so envious.  Even her website is ever-so-chic: http://www.beyonce.com/.

In this day and age it is nearly impossible to maintain an impeccable image in the public eye and yet I would say these two do a pretty darn good job at it. I’d love to meet their PR agents.

Leave a comment