The Leiter side of life…

Updates from a 20-something lover of the little things.

New music track: Franky Perez & The Forest Rangers

leave a comment »

One of the shows I follow is Sons of Anarchy.  I fell in love with this motorcycle gang, namely the character Jax Teller, years back when my brother and I caught up on season one over Christmas break.

While the acting isn’t above par per se, the action and the story line keep you on the edge of the seat.  Plus it calls to that rebellious side in me.  That outlaw, live above the law that we all admire.

The soundtrack is always rocking with an equal amount of rough and tough as well.  Including this remake of “Higher Ground:”

I love the Red Hot Chili Pepper’s version of the song as well, but this one really strikes my fancy.  I love that the guitar has been turned up and the beat slowed down.  It’s the perfect background song for the bad boy motorcycle cast.

For more rockin’ biker tracks, check out the new “Sons of Anarchy: Vol. 2″ soundtrack due out later this month and featured today on Rolling Stone.

Written by mleiter

November 12, 2012 at 9:49 pm

Leave a comment