The Leiter side of life…

Updates from a 20-something lover of the little things.

New Track: Phosphorescent

leave a comment »

I’ve been listening to Songza’s “Coachella” and “Blogged 50” playlists pretty  much non stop all week. Naturally, my iPhone is now chuck-full of new music again. (FUN FACT: The phrase “chuck-full” comes from “a person or thing stuffed to the point of choking was ‘choke-full.’ In modern speech this expression has become ‘chock-full,’ or in less formal American English, ‘chuck-full.'”)

A couple of songs by Phosphorescent kept coming up on the “Blogged 50” and I especially enjoyed them and I really liked the album cover. So, I bought the whole album, “Muchacho.”

“Ride On/Right On” has been one of my favorites thus far:

Whilst working away in my Virgin America headphones at work I can thankfully hear no one else in the office. Every time this track comes on I get that much more lost in the music and instantly start tapping my feet along. I love the beat.

I also really like the 60’s-ish, electric guitar in the background.  It makes for a totally…groovy…sound. 🙂

This song is one of the coolest and most unique I’ve heard in awhile.  It makes me want to walk right out of my office and throw down at the nearest outdoor party.

Maybe tomorrow.

Written by mleiter

April 19, 2013 at 3:20 am

Leave a comment